Unforgettable (1996)

There was something about the film that made me endure all the ads in between and I did finish it. That is something. However, when I think about the film, I find it difficult to put a finger on what was so interesting about the film.

Ray Liotta’s performance is basic, there isn’t much to complain about, not much to applaud either. Linda is also her usual self. She is an enigma in a sense that I haven’t been able to decipher. (Perhaps that’s the reason why I stayed up for the entire film).

As far as the story is concerned, it becomes predictable by the minute. The underlying assumption is fine and has been dealt with all along the story, nicely. There, was, however, something that was completely missing — I wonder if it was the dull colour throughout the movie that made you watch it with a sense of resignation.

Leave a Reply

